Special thanks to the Lake House Restaurant for hosting the Lake Lure Police Department Night of Honor on Friday, 11/15/19.  The Lake Lure Police Department appreciates all those sponsors who came out to support the event. 

This annual event raises funds to support the Lake Lure Police Department and gives Lake Lure Police Chief Sean Humphries an opportunity to recognize his staff and Police Officers who have gone above and beyond the call of duties. The following awards were presented:

The Citation of Bravery Award was presented to Sgt. Glen Gittens, Patrol Officer Carlos Sanchez Patrol Officer Tommy Lytle, Patrol Officer Chris Shuford (pictured here from left to right with Police Chief Sean Humphries on the far right) because of their skillful apprehension and arrest of a dangerous individual without incident. 

Distinguished Service Award

The 2019 Distinguished Service Award was presented to Patrol Officer Bailey Worley. Officer Worley showed true compassion and professionalism in response to a distress call. 

Community Service Award

This year’s Community Service Award was presented to Corporal Aaron Collin’s for his dedicated and diligent work as the Town’s ABC Officer.  

Submitted by Laura Krejci, Communications Director, Town of Lake Lure